Gifts from next door

While I normally don’t post anything art related (or not by me), this is the exception. Well, for one, food is art. And two, since it was given to Steph and I, we kinda do have ownership of it… so I guess this post isn’t too far off topic after all.

Anyways, we have a neighbor who’s a pastry chef. For the past three weeks, he and his wife have given us treats that he makes at work (it’s a conspiracy to get us chubby). Believe it or not, they’re tastier than they look – and they look mighty tasty!

This first one was a chocolate torte that tasted like Twix. I had a slice every morning!

Mini-lemon tarts… not too tart and just the right amount of sweet.

Tiramisu

This post is dedicated to my friend from Japan who’s looking into becoming a pastry chef. Based on what I’ve seen her design, I know that she can totally do it!

1 Response to “Gifts from next door”


  1. 1 Serena May 19, 2009 at 9:19 am

    We finished the tiramisu last night. Thanks again for sharing (although I’m a bit sad that zero of those lemon tarts made it to my house)


Leave a Reply

About

Hi, I’m Eric and I created this site to document and share my design process and finished products. If there’s anything you like (or dislike), leave me a comment or send me an email at designby31216 at gmail dot com. Thanks for stopping by and enjoy the show!

IllType dot com

IllType.com. My sister site featuring illustration and typography.

Archives


