SF MOMA Mailer

One of my final projects for the semester included a mailer for the SFMOMA. It was a front and back mailer with information regarding the upcoming shows (I believe the information is real). Some of the requirements included using a logo redesign, informative tiering (of course), and images. Design was left to the imagination of the student. Due to the size of the final (18×24), I decided right away that I would make mine strictly B&W – with no image (admittedly, it was a requirement that I chose to ignore). I got some grief from my peers about this, but working within my imposed restrictions was harder than they probably think it was. Despite it’s lack of color and imagery, I thought I did a pretty decent job – I actually might slip it into my portfolio. Let me know what you think!

Front

Back

0 Responses to “SF MOMA Mailer”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About

Hi, I’m Eric and I created this site to document and share my design process and finished products. If there’s anything you like (or dislike), leave me a comment or send me an email at designby31216 at gmail dot com. Thanks for stopping by and enjoy the show!

IllType dot com

IllType.com. My sister site featuring illustration and typography.

Archives


